SIGCHI 2007, San Jose, CA

by

SIGCHI 2007 was wonderful. (SIGCHI = special interest group on computer-human interaction). Basically, I’m exhausted. . . physically, intellectually, and spiritually.

In the last month, I was feeling overwhelmed and burned-out. (At one point, I even considered not attending SIGCHI so I could make progress on my thesis.) Fortunately, SIGCHI reminded me how much I love academic research. Long story short, the conference recharged my optimism and I am inspired to do high-quality work again.
The opening plenary at the San Jose civic auditorium

Leave a Reply

